Banana Coconut Almond Granola

Best granola I’ve made so far! Coconut, almond, banana granola = CABG (for all my medical peeps out there)…Ok I’ll stop now, I promise. 

It tastes just like banana bread, honestly. It’s not too sweet and has the perfect amount of crunch. Coconut oil adds a  wonderful background flavor to any granola and using maple syrup adds a richness that you can’t achieve when using refined sugars. I like to use maple syrup (or honey, agave, molasses, coconut sugar) to replace white or brown sugar because I don’t get that awful sugar spike.
I used this recipe as a base, but made some additions (cinnamon, walnuts, dried cherries…go crazy!)

 

 

The perfect parfait.

Crunchy granola between layers of creamy Greek yogurt topped with bananas, blueberries, hemp seeds with a maple honey drizzle 🙂

Leave a comment