Namu

After I found a place to live in Portland, I wasn’t eating out as much. It was time for a little food truck indulgence. I went to the ‘Good Food Here’ Pod not far from where I live. I decided on Namu, a Korean BBQ/Hawaiin food cart I’ve been wanting to try. I was really craving a tasty rice bowl and this one sounded perfect.

IMG_5649

Namu!

IMG_5646

Kimchi, sesame spinach, cucumber salad, avocado, white rice, and gochu jong sauce.

IMG_5647

Which I immediately smothered in sriracha…

IMG_5648

And it was good…the spicy, acidic kimchi with the spicy beans,  creamy avocado, some fresh cucumber for some crunch and sweet chili sauce.  Only complaint: the rice was a little mushy and it was overall a little sweet for me.

Leave a Reply

